Realizing that many colleges face increased pressure to hold the line on spending while continuing to provide campus services, AVIC consolidates the purchasing power of the private, not-for-profit campuses in Vermont so that members may purchase select products at a discount.  AVIC offers optional group purchasing opportunities in a number of areas such as equipment leasing, office supplies, furniture, and insurance as well as access to the State of Vermont contract pricing.

Presidents’ Assembly

The AVIC Presidents’ Assembly constitutes the AVIC Board of Directors. A three-member Executive Committee assumes authority when the Presidents’ Assembly is not in session.


Presidents’ Assembly Executive Committee


President Laurie Patton, Middlebury College, Chair

President Mark Anarumo, Norwich University, Vice Chair

President Sophia Howlett, SIT, Secretary/Treasurer


Presidents’ Assembly Members


President Laura Walker, Bennington College

President Michelle Ollie, Center for Cartoon Studies

President Alejandro (Alex) Hernandez, Champlain College

President Dan Hocoy, Goddard College

President Peter Eden, Landmark College

President Laurie Patton, Middlebury College

President Mark Anarumo, Norwich University

President Lorraine Sterritt, Saint Michael’s College

President Sophia Howlett, SIT

Interim President Lori Collins-Hall, Sterling College

President Leslie Ward, Vermont College of Fine Arts

President Rodney Smolla, Vermont Law & Graduate School